Clients’ Review

Coffee Appreciation Workshop for NTU SPMS Department –  July 2018

A lovely little café in the city. Abbie’s coffeehouse is a cool specialty coffee cafe and workspace where they roast their own beans. This coffee lovers dream was set up by Abbie, who has vast coffee knowledge.

We started the workshop with an introduction to coffee theory. Abbie patiently brief us different types of coffee available, espresso machine, types of beverages and machine parts. We have so much fun during mix & match coffee quiz. It was so excited when came to hands-on coffee making such as pulling shot, milk steaming, latte art. Abbie and her team were very helpful in teaching us to brew our own cup of coffee with latte art. We also love the great coffee provided by Abbie. 🙂

A big thank you for the awesome drinks, ice cream and service provided. We will definitely plan another event with Abbie in near future.

Specialty Mobile Coffee Catering Services for Baby 1st Birthday (Elsa) –  July 2018

Thanks for the good coffee, tea and pleasant service on my daughter’s birthday! We received feedback that everyone was excited about the coffee station and it certainly uplifted the party to a whole new level. I think it was money well spent and I would definitely engage you guys again next time if I ever going to organise another party.
And by the way, as a bonus I think Abbie and Zack pleasant looks added quite a bit of charm into the party too! 😉
We had Abbie’s coffeehouse cater coffee and tea at our church wedding and couldn’t be happier with the service and quality of drinks.
The mobile station they brought in was professional and they branded the cups with the design we sent. The recommended 4oz cup size was well received.
Even our more coffee-savvy guests mentioned how good the coffee was – fresh and robust. The onsite baristas were meticulous with their drinks to the very end, even with 450 cups served.
We extended their services onsite and served about 140 cups more than what was contracted. I’m most impressed by this, as it shows their preparedness and flexibility, catering and bringing onsite more than what was required of them.
All in all, they’ve exceeded my expectations (and I’m a event manager) and I would definitely recommend them based on their level of professionalism and quality of product.
Cold Brew Dispenser.png
Great service and product! Abbie was really prompt and helpful in responding to my queries, providing recommendations that would best suit our event. Was tossing up between a couple of vendors but her service excellence was the distinctive deciding factor. Loved the simple yet elegant setup that was provided tgt with the cold brew tea dispensers. We got the raw honey chamomile and cranberry sunrise, both of which were really well received by our guests. Will definitely be engaging them again for future events!

CAW TRANSRE MAY18 (1).jpg

We had an amazing afternoon, it was filled with lots of knowledge & laughter!

Within the short 2 hours workshop, we had learnt so much more about coffee thru the little quiz and of course not forgetting the latte art segment plus the team canvas painting.

Kudos to Abbie’s & Team!

ASPIRE MAY18 (1)
It is the second year that I’ve engaged Abbie to provide Mobile Coffee services during my centre’s Parent-Teacher Meeting. She has a professional team of baristas who are friendly and would go the extra mile to make our clients happy.
Abbie is also prompt in her replies and would try to accommodate to our requests.
I look forward to engaging Abbie and her team again!

Specialty Mobile Coffee Catering Services for St Joseph Institution International –  May 2018

SJII May18 (1).jpg

Abbie was very quick to respond to my questions. I had many questions and queries and changes which she very kindly answered and obliged.

We hired Abbie for 2 events. At both events, her drinks were loved by the guests. Thank you.

Specialty Mobile Coffee Catering Services for NTUC Link –  May 2018

Abbie’s Coffee has provided exceptional service and quality coffee for our corporate event. Kudos to them!

 

Specialty Mobile Coffee Catering Services for Avantaworks –  April 2018

Thank you Abbie & your team! Everyone is thrown away by your coffee and your effort in everything! There’s nothing but praises and request about you! thank you so much for the awesomeness!

 

Coffee Appreciation Workshops for Keppel Capital –  April 2018

Many thanks for your enthusiastic leading of our workshop and accommodating our last minute requests.

Thanks to Abbie and her team, we had loads of laughs and we now appreciate what (hard) work it is to tamp a good expresso and how easy it is to ruin latte art.

Specialty Mobile Coffee Catering Services for CoreNet Global Summit 2018 – CBRE (Corporate Function) March 2018

MCS CBRE Mar18 (1).jpg

Abbie’s Coffeehouse provided an exceptional service for our 2 day corporate event held at The Ritz Carlton. Abbie was very knowledgeable and passionate in what she does and she was very responsive to any queries we had. Our clients and staff at the event were happy with the quality of their coffee, especially the cinnamon café latte. From our experience working with Abbie and her friendly team, I would recommend Abbie to anyone who is interested in engaging their mobile coffee services.

Specialty Mobile Coffee Services & Dessert Table for Singhealth at SGH Academia (March 2018)

MCS - Singhealth Mar18 (1).jpg

Hey Abbie, just want to thank you once again for the awesome drinks and service from you and your team! ¨̮ And also entertaining all our different requests. Everyone really enjoyed the drinks and asking how we found you guys. Hope to have more chances to see you all again in our events!

Coffee Appreciation Workshop – Monetary of Authority Singapore March 2018

CAW MAS - MAR18 (1).jpg

A big thanks to you and your team for coming down to our office to conduct the coffee appreciation workshop. Everyone enjoyed it thoroughly, and benefitted in 3 main ways. First, learning about coffee – we finally understand the differences among various types of coffee. Second, making and tasting coffee – now we know what goes on behind the large espresso machines when we buy coffee, how all the milky artwork on top is done, and in my personal opinion I had the best latte ever! Third, bonding through coffee – besides additional conversational topics on coffee, it was pretty obvious everyone loved playing the game of tossing cups. Thank you for the short but memorable workshop and I look forward to another cup of coffee from Abbie’s 🙂

Specialty Mobile Coffee Services for Dennis & Li Yi Wedding (March 2018)

MCS - Wedding March18 (1)

Thanks so much. It has been a blessing to have you guys for our wedding. Everyone was raving about the coffee. It adds a unique touch to the typical lunch wedding buffet. Abbie and Zack are very helpful also and we certainly have no regrets engaging their services.

-Dennis and Li Yi

Specialty Mobile Coffee Services for Nicole’s Nephew 1st Birthday (February 2018)

MCS - Nicole (Feb18) (1)

Love how the menu was customised to the theme. Always my go to beverages booth for events! The guests highly raved about the drinks. 🙂

Second time engaging Abbie’s Coffeehouse

Coffee Appreciation Workshop – NTU (Elective Module) February 2018

Crespion @ NTU (1).jpg

Thank you for making the workshop fun and engaging! 😊 We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Through this workshop, I have learnt alot about how coffee is brewed and the science behind a cup of good coffee. I am also highly intrigued by the differences between gourmet and specialty coffee, as well as the different types of coffee available (eg magic), as I usually patronise general coffeeshops selling kopi-c. It made me appreciate the cup of coffee more as I understood how difficult it is to make as taste is highly subjective, and latte art requires skill and precision. Abbie did a great job in engaging the audience and I was very impressed by her coffee brewing and latte art skills. There was alot of effort put into making the slides and her explanations were clear. The team was very patient in teaching us how to brew our own cup of coffee and I enjoyed the entire experience very much.

Specialty Mobile Coffee Services for Samuel & Pei En Wedding (January 2018)

Hi Abbie, thanks for today! Our guests love the coffee and said it was great! Thank you for making this day special fo bus and a great success. We’ll be sure to recommend you to friends in future. Thank you!

Specialty Mobile Coffee Services for Govtech (January 2018)

MCS - Govtech (Jan18) (1)

Great service provided by Abbie’s Coffeehouse. Their coffee bar was an interesting element for the event. Our participants were very happy with the beverages options and the fresh coconut water. Will definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to have some innovative and interesting at their event.

Specialty Mobile Coffee Services for Andrew & Samantha Wedding (January 2018)

MCS (ANDREW & SAMANTHA) WEDDING (1).jpg
A great thank you to Abbie’s, they are super prompt efficient and professional! Everyone sang praises of how awesome the coffee was and how friendly the staff were as well! Among all the live stations I have, Abbie’s drew the most guests and many wanted to go more than 2 rounds!
Indeed a great choice I’ve made to engage you guys!!
CAW SMRT DEC17 (1)
Abbie’s Coffeehouse conducted the latte art-making workshop for our department’s team bonding cum Christmas lunch last December.
Despite the limited time given to Abbie and team to conduct the workshop, they managed to bring much fun to the session and left us wanting to do more. There were takeaways on coffee appreciation knowledge, interactive activities, DIY latte art making and more!
The workshop is perfect for both coffee and non-coffee drinkers as the team is very thoughtful to cater alternative options for non-caffeine drinkers.
Everyone in the department commented that the workshop was awesome and that they enjoyed it very much.
Two thumbs up for Abbie’s cheerful disposition which lit up the session and not forgetting her helpful teammates who were very patient in bringing all of us through the latte art making procedures.
Kudos to Abbie and team for making our team bonding a memorable one!
– SMRT Corporate Communications Team

Team Bonding Coffee Appreciation Workshop for Integrated Health Information Systems Pte Ltd (IHIS) (Sherlyn, Eddie) – December 2017

IHIS CAW - Dec17 (1).jpg

On behalf of the team, I will like to express my heartfelt thanks to you and the crew for the workshop once again.

I was glad that we had found this coffee place for hosting our team-bonding event for the department. It was informative learning about coffee and making coffee. We had great fun that day, with the interesting games included in the workshop content.

The environment was informal and yet cosy (just nice for around 20 pax) for everyone to listen to Abbie giving us a lesson on coffee and the art of coffee making, not to mention also the quality coffee roast available on the day itself. Abbie and crew are knowledgeable about the topic and I would strongly recommend if you are planning for a bonding event for small groups. Thumbs up!

Specialty Mobile Coffee Catering Services for Nicole (Shawn & Josseline Wedding) – November 2017

Nicole 181117 (1).jpg

We were very impressed with the set-up and the standard of the drinks served. Many guests liked the fact that a coffee and tea booth adds a different touch to the typical buffet setting. I will definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to satisfy your guests’ craving for coffee!

Team Bonding Coffee Appreciation Workshop for Parfums Christian Dior (Coline Maerten) – October 2017

Parfums Christian Dior CAW.jpg

This workshop is a great option to learn more about coffee and have fun times as a team. Abbie and her team are very dedicated, well organized and very friendly. Their workshop is unique in terms of the team games they offer and the whole team has a lot of fun thanks to that. The coffee and desserts were so yummy and everyone was very happy to have made their own coffee cup and have attempted to make a heart shape as latte art J I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to have a great time as a team or group of friends and learn more about coffee at the same time. Thank you!

Specialty Mobile Coffee Services for Shane (Baby’s 2nd Birthday Party) – September 2017Shayne - 30Sep17 (1).jpgAbbie’s Coffeehouse was really a great addition to our party. The 2 fantastic baristas were awesome, courteous, cheerful and professional. The drinks were great and it was good that they managed to churn out more than a 100 drinks in the 2 hrs.

The baristas took the initiative to make us a cool down affogato towards the end of the party. The guests really loved it. Well done!

Specialty Mobile Coffee Catering Services for Curvature Singapore (Corporate Function) – July 2017

curvature-1-.jpg

Thank you once again for yesterday, our employees loved your coffee! Thanks for your friendly service and reaching so early just to ensure everything ran smoothly. I really appreciate it! Will reach out to you guys if we ever need your services again! 🙂

Specialty Mobile Coffee Services & Cold Brew Dispenser for Royce & Jasmine Wedding Reception at Changi Cove Hotel – July 2017

royce-jasmine-2-.jpgHi Abbie!  

Thanks so much again for the help from you and your team 🙂 we had very very good reviews on the Coffees and matcha lattes served on sat! And some even had an espresso shot combined with Kooks creamery’s ice cream to make affogatos hahah. 

It was very easy working with Abbie! All our guests enjoyed the Coffees and teas a lot, we only had good reviews from them. The team even made the effort to have the coffee cart decorated and it totally fit into the theme of the celebration. Very value for money too.

Strongly recommended! 

Specialty Mobile Coffee Catering Services & Coffee Pairing Dessert Table for S&P Global – Platts Singapore at Marina Bay Financial Centre (MBFS) – July 2017

s-p-global-2-.jpg

Thanks Abbie for the amazing service this morning.

Everyone was very pleased with the quality of the drinks, the immaculate service and speed.

Special thanks to Valerie for the constant speedy response to my request, and the most pleasant service.

Specialty Mobile Coffee Catering Services for Renodots Company event at The Furniture Mall Singapore – July 2017 

img-0394.jpg

 

If you need a coffee vendor for a function or event, you can never go wrong engaging Abbie’s Coffeehouse!

Excellent Service & Awesome Coffee!

Specialty Mobile Coffee Catering Services for Mervyn & Janice Church Wedding at The Chapel @ Imaginarium – May 2017

img-0397.jpg

Review: Great coffee & service. Very attentive to the wedding program and it was one of the highlights of the reception. We would highly recommend to our friends and family!

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close